The National Government Constituencies Development Fund Committee (NG-CDFC) is a committee established by the NG-CDF Board with its mandate being as follows:

a) build the capacity of project management committees and sensitize the Community on the operations of the Fund;

b) consider all project proposals from all wards in the Constituency and any other projects which a Constituency Committee considers beneficial to the Constituency;

c) ensure that all proposed projects that are approved for funding meet the requirements of section 24 of the Act;

d) ensure that project proposals submitted to the Board include detailed budget proposals, procurement plans and work plans;

e) consult with relevant government departments to ensure that cost estimates for projects are realistic;

f) in considering joint projects, ensure that the participating constituencies enter into negotiations for effective implementation of such projects;

g) rank projects proposals in order of priority while ensuring that on-going projects take precedence;

h) ensure that all projects receive adequate funding and are completed within three years;

i) where a project involves purchase of a parcel of land or a building, ensure that the ownership thereof is duly verified and ownership documents authenticated with relevant government agencies;

j) monitor the implementation of projects in accordance with the monitoring and evaluation framework prescribed by the Board;

The current NG-CDF committee comprises of the following members:


Name Position
Isabel Nyambura Waiyaki Chairperson
Simon Ngugi Secretary
Ruth Wanjiru Henry Member
Fredrick Gichuru Kiarie Member
Elizabeth Waithira Kagira Member
Paul Famba Member
Rahab Ruinu Member
Peter Nga'ng'a Member
Susan Kagiri Member
John Njoroge  Member